

Details of Trustee Directors / Governors 2023-2024

Governors as at 13 December 2023

Name	Mr Julian Campbell
Category	Appointed Governor – 14/07/2020
Appointing Body	St Mary's Church of England Academy Members
Term of Office	4 years
End Date	13/07/2024
Committee Membership	Estates, Health and Safety, Standards and Curriculum and Finance,
	Personnel, Audit and Risk Committees
Positions of Responsibility	Chair of Governors. Safeguarding Designated Governor and Online
	Safety Link Governor. Data Protection Link Governor.

Name	Ven John Cox
Category	Appointed Governor - 01/09/2012
Appointing Body	St Mary's Church of England Academy Members
Term of Office	4 years
End Date	31/08/2025
Committee Membership	Community, Ethos and Mission, Finance, Personnel, Audit and Risk
	and Standards and Curriculum Committees
Positions of Responsibility	Vice Chair of Governors. Chair of Community, Ethos and Mission
	Committee. PSHE Link Governor. Pupil Premium Link Governor

Name	Mrs Roxanne Rutter
Category	Principal / Ex-officio member of Governing Body – 01/09/2023
Appointing Body	St Mary's Church of England Academy
Term of Office	Length of Post
Committee Membership	Finance, Personnel, Audit and Risk (attendee only during Audit and
	Risk part), Community, Ethos and Mission and Standards and
	Curriculum Committees.
Positions of Responsibility	Principal and Accounting Officer

Name	Dr Mark Woodroffe
Category	Appointed Governor – 01/09/2020
Appointing Body	St Mary's Church of England Academy Members
Term of Office	4 years
End Date	31/08/2024
Committee Membership	Standards and Curriculum Committee
Positions of Responsibility	Governor Training Link Governor.



Name	Mrs Lauren Nightingale-Roffe
Category	Parent Governor –19/02/2020
Appointing Body	St Mary's Church of England Academy – Parent Election
Term of Office	4 years
End Date	18/02/2024
Committee Membership	Community, Ethos and Mission Committee
Positions of Responsibility	SEND and LAC Link Governor. PTA Link Governor. OPAL Link
	Governor

Name	Dr Jeanette Hobbs
Category	PCC Nominated Representative – 01/09/2020
Appointing Body	St Marys Church of England Academy Members nominated by PCC
Term of Office	4 years
End Date	31/08/2024
Committee Membership	Standards and Curriculum Committee
Positions of Responsibility	Chair of Standards and Curriculum Committee.

Name	Mrs Joyce Crawford
Category	Appointed Governor – 19/02/2021
Appointing Body	St Mary's Church of England Academy Members
Term of Office	4 years
End Date	18/02/2025
Committee Membership	Finance, Personnel, Audit and Risk Committee. Community, Ethos and
	Mission Commitee
Positions of Responsibility	Chair of Finance. Personnel, Audit and Risk Committee

Name	Mr Jay Blackford
Category	Appointed Governor – 01/11/2023
Appointing Body	St Mary's Church of England Academy Members
Term of Office	4 years
End Date	31/10/2027
Committee Membership	
Positions of Responsibility	



Name	Mr Luke Hamill
Category	Appointed Governor – 01/11/2023
Appointing Body	St Mary's Church of England Academy Members
Term of Office	4 years
End Date	31/10/2027
Committee Membership	
Positions of Responsibility	

Name	Mrs Katie Farnham
Category	Appointed Governor – 01/11/2023
Appointing Body	St Mary's Church of England Academy Members
Term of Office	4 years
End Date	31/10/2027
Committee Membership	
Positions of Responsibility	

Name	Mrs Joanne Wilcox
Category	Parent Governor -13/12/2023
Appointing Body	St Mary's Church of England Academy – Parent Election
Term of Office	4 years
End Date	12/12/2027
Committee Membership	
Positions of Responsibility	

Governors who Have Served and Resigned Within the past 12 Months

Name	Mrs Lynne Stabler
Category	Executive Principal / Ex-officio member of Governing Body –
	01/09/2018
Appointing Body	St Mary's Church of England Academy
Term of Office	Length of Post
Resignation Effective Date	16/04/2023
Committee Membership	Finance, Personnel, Audit and Risk (attendee only during Audit and
	Risk part) and Community, Ethos and Mission Committees.
Positions of Responsibility	Executive Principal



Name	Mrs Leanne Middleton
Category	Appointed Governor – 29/03/2022
Appointing Body	St Mary's Church of England Academy Members
Term of Office	4 years
Resignation Effective Date	28/03/2023
Committee Membership	Finance, Personnel, Audit and Risk Committee
Positions of Responsibility	School Council Link Governor

Name	Rt Revd Timothy Stevens
Category	Appointed Governor – 29/01/2021
Appointing Body	St Mary's Church of England Academy Members
Term of Office	4 years
Resignation Effective Date	05/07/2023
Committee Membership	Community, Ethos and Mission Committee
Positions of Responsibility	Chair of Community, Ethos and Vision Committee. Equality Link
	Governor. RE and Collective Worship Link Governor

Name	Mrs Lorna Rourke
Category	Executive Principal / Ex-officio member of Governing Body –
	17/04/2023
Appointing Body	St Mary's Church of England Academy
Term of Office	Length of Post
Resignation Effective Date	31/08/2023
Committee Membership	Finance, Personnel, Audit and Risk (attendee only during Audit and
	Risk part) and Community, Ethos and Mission Committees.
Positions of Responsibility	Interim Executive Principal

Name	Mr Andrew Griggs
Category	Appointed Governor – 01/09/2022
Appointing Body	St Mary's Church of England Academy Members
Term of Office	4 years
Resignation Effective Date	01/10/2023
Committee Membership	Estates, Health and Safety Committee
Positions of Responsibility	Chair of Estates, Health and Safety Committee.



Name	Alastair Hutt
Category	Parent Governor - 08/06/2023
Appointing Body	St Mary's Church of England Academy – Parent Election
Term of Office	4 years
Resignation Effective Date	17/10/2023
Committee Membership	Standards and Curriculum Committee
Positions of Responsibility	School Council Link Governor

Governor Elections Results, Appointments and Resignations

Julian Campbell elected Chair of Governors (meeting 10th July 2023) effective 1st September 2023 John Cox elected Vice Chair of Governors (meeting 10th July 2023) effective 1st September 2023 Leanne Middleton resigned as a Governor effective 28th March 2023

Lynne Stabler resigned as Executive Principal and Ex-officio member of Governing Body effective 16^{th} April 2023

Lorna Rourke appointed as Interim Executive Principal and Ex-officio member of Governing Body effective 17th April 2023. Continuing as Interim Executive Principal but no longer Ex-officio member of Governing Board effective 31st August 2023. Attendee only at meetings.

Alastair Hutt elected by Parents effective 8th June 2023

Timothy Stevens resigned with effect 5th July 2023

Roxanne Rutter appointed Principal and Ex-officio member of Governing Body effective 1^{st} September 2023

Andrew Griggs resigned with effect 1st October 2023

Alastair Hutt resigned with effect 17th October 2023

Jay Blackford appointed by Members effective 1st November 2023

Luke Hamill appointed by Members effective 1st November 2023

Katie Farnham appointed by Members effective 1st November 2023

Joanne Wilcox elected by Parents effective 13th December 2023

Member Election Results, Appointments and Resignations

Member Julie Alderton representing University of Cambridge, Faculty Board of Education resigned with effect 29th March 2023

Member Michael Crawshaw resigned with effect 31st August 2023

Member Oliver Pryke elected Chair of Members with effect 1st September 2023

Derek Kuziw appointed as a Member (Article 12(b) by St Edmundsbury and Ipswich Academies Umbrella Trust) with effect 12th September 2023