**St Mary's Church of England Academy** Governance Structure 2023 - 2024 (at 13 Dec 23)

## Members:

Oliver Pryke – Chair. Appointed by Members John Cox - Appointed by SEIAUT Julian Campbell – Chair of Governors Derek Kuziw - Appointed by SEIAUT Jane Sheat – Representing Corporate Body SEIAUT Vacant - University of Cambridge (Faculty of Education)

Principal – Roxanne Rutter (Meeting Attendee)

Right to alter Articles as necessary with the consent of the Secretary of State and St Edmundsbury and Ipswich Academies Umbrella Trust (SEIAUT)

Right to appoint Governors

Accounting Officer: Roxanne Rutter (Principal) Clerk to Governors and Members – Sally Wellman **Governors: Governing Body** Julian Campbell - Chair of Governors. Safeguarding **Designated Governor and** Online Safety Link. Data Protection Link. Roxanne Rutter- Principal and Ex-Officio Governor John Cox – Vice Chair of Governors. Chair of Community. Ethos and Mission Committee. PSHE Link. PP Link Lauren Nightingale-Roffe - Parent Governor. SEND & LAC Link, OPAL Link Mark Woodroffe – Governor. **Governor Training Link** Jeanette Hobbs – PCC Nominated Representative Governor. Chair of Standards & Curriculum Committee. Joyce Crawford – Governor. Chair of Finance, Personnel, Audit & Risk Committee. Jav Blackford – Governor Luke Hamill – Governor Katie Farnham – Governor Joanne Wilcox – Parent Governor

**Pay Appeals Committee** Chair of Governors plus two other Governors **Governor Committees: Estates Health and Safety:** Julian Campbell - Chair (Governor) Darren Heneghan (Committee Member) Andrew Griggs (Staff) **Community Ethos and Mission:** John Cox – Chair (Governor) Roxanne Rutter (Principal) Lauren Nightingale-Roffe (Governor) Joyce Crawford (Governor) Vicki Morten – (Committee Member) Lesley Osborne (Staff) Rebecca Tomlinson (Staff) Standards and Curriculum: Jeanette Hobbs - Chair (Governor) Julian Campbell (Governor) John Cox (Governor) Mark Woodroffe (Governor) Lynne Proudlock (Committee Member) Roxanne Rutter (Principal) Finance, Personnel, Audit Risk: Joyce Crawford - Chair (Governor) John Cox (Governor) Julian Campbell (Governor) Roxanne Rutter (Principal)\* Lorna Rourke (Executive Principal – Reporting only) Andrew Griggs (Staff – Reporting onlv) \* Reporting only at Audit & Risk