St Mary's Church of England Academy Governance Structure 2022 - 2023 (at 5 July 23)

Members:

Michael Crawshaw – Chair. Appointed by SEIAUT John Cox - Appointed by SEIAUT Julian Campbell – Chair of Governors Vacant - University of Cambridge (Faculty of Education) Oliver Pryke - Appointed by Members Jane Sheat – Representing Corporate Body SEIAUT

Executive Principal – Lorna Rourke (Meeting Attendee)

Right to alter Articles as necessary with the consent of the Secretary of State and St Edmundsbury and Ipswich Academies Umbrella Trust (SEIAUT)

Right to appoint Governors

Accounting Officer: Lorna Rourke (Executive Principal) Clerk to Governors and Members – Sally Wellman **Governors: Governing Body** Julian Campbell – Chair of Governors. Safeguarding **Designated Governor and** Online Safety Link. Data Protection Link. Lorna Rourke – Executive Principal / Ex-Officio Governor John Cox – Vice Chair of Governors. PSHE Link, PP Link Lauren Nightingale-Roffe - Parent Governor. SEND & LAC Link Andrew Griggs – Governor. Chair of Estates, Health & Safety Committee. Eco Council Link Mark Woodroffe – Governor. **Governor Training Link** Jeanette Hobbs – PCC Nominated Representative Governor. Chair of Standards & Curriculum Committee. Early Career Teacher Link Joyce Crawford – Governor. Chair of Finance, Personnel, Audit & **Risk Committee** Alastair Hutt – Parent Governor

Governor Committees: Estates Health and Safety: Andrew Griggs – Chair (Governor) Julian Campbell (Governor) Darren Heneghan (Co-opted) Vacant (Staff)

Community Ethos and Mission: John Cox – Chair (Governor) Lorna Rourke (Executive Principal) Lauren Nightingale-Roffe (Governor) Lesley Osborne (Staff) Vicki Boxall (Staff)

Standards and Curriculum: Jeanette Hobbs – Chair (Governor) Julian Campbell (Governor) John Cox (Governor) Mark Woodroffe (Governor) Alastair Hutt (Governor) Anne Cooper (Staff) Roxanne Rutter (Staff)

Finance, Personnel, Audit Risk: Joyce Crawford – Chair (Governor) John Cox (Governor) Julian Campbell (Governor) Lorna Rourke (Executive Principal)* Vacant (School Business Manager - reporting only)* * Attendee only at Audit & Risk

Pay Appeals Committee

Chair of Governors plus two other Governors