St Mary's Church of England Academy

'We promise to shine together.'

Let the light of your face shine upon us - Psalm 4:6

Who's Who

Senior Leadership Team

Mrs L Stabler - Principal

Miss A Cooper - Deputy Principal & Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs R Rutter - Assistant Principal, Alternate Safeguarding Lead & Early Years Leader

Miss L Osborne - SENDCO & Alternate Safeguarding Lead

Mrs C Walls - KS1 & Year 3 Leader & Alternate Safeguarding Lead

Mrs N Galloway - Years 4, 5 & 6 Leader

Mr M Johnston - School Business Manager


Teaching and Learning Staff Team


Early Years

Mrs R Rutter - Teacher

Miss V Boxall - Teacher (Maternity Leave)

Miss H Bean - Teacher

Mrs R Coe - Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Mr R Garrod - Teaching Assistant


Year One

Mrs C Walls - Teacher

Mrs J Stafford - Teacher

Mrs J Owen - Teaching Assistant

Mrs E Sparkes - Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Mrs H Wood - Teaching Assistant

Miss M Thurlbourn - Teaching Assistant


Year Two

Mrs H Andrews - Teacher

Mrs A Flack - Teacher

Mrs C Harrison - Teaching Assistant

Mrs L Beck - Teaching Assistant

Mrs R Johnson - Teaching Assistant

Miss S Audus - Teaching Assistant


Year Three

Mrs S Lawrence - Teacher

Mrs S Milner - Teacher

Mrs J Peacock - Teaching Assistant

Ms L Beatty - Teaching Assistant

Mrs P Tayler - Teacher (Maternity Leave)


Year Four

Miss N Hamilton - Teacher

Miss R Tomlinson - Teacher

Mrs J Lancaster - Teacher

Mrs C Thurston - Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Mrs S Widomski - Teaching Assistant


Year Five

Mrs N Galloway -Teacher

Mrs J O'Rourke - Teacher

Mrs L Roden - Teacher

Mrs D Poolton - Teaching Assistant

Mrs A Bendall - Teaching Assistant


Year Six

Miss F Sparks - Teacher

Miss M Lowe - Teacher

Mrs F Marsh - Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Mrs S Cash - Teaching Assistant



Mr D Farnham - Sports Coach


Child Support

Mrs L Torbitt - Nurture Teacher

Mrs C Bailey - Thrive Practitioner

Mrs D Goodall - Child and Family Support Practitioner



Miss L Bassett - Apprentice

Miss P Pope - Apprentice

Miss S Reed - Apprentice


Business and Enterprise Staff Team

Mr M Johnston - School Business Manager


Administration Team

Ms Z Bell - Office Manager

Ms R De Simone - Administration Assistant

Mrs S Pooley - Reprographics Assistant


Finance and HR Team

Mrs L Byrne - Finance Officer

Mrs K Pettitt - Data & Payroll Officer


ICT Team

Mr C Holmes - ICT Manager


Premises Team

Mr D Sheppard - Property Manager

Mr D Petch - Gardener/Handyman

Mrs J Ludzisa - Cleaner

Mrs K Hamill - Cleaner

Mrs S Gee - Cleaner

Miss H Reid - Cleaner

Mrs J Sheppard - Cleaner


Catering Team

Mrs K Gammon - Catering Manager

Miss S Feltner - Cook

Miss R Colclough - Kitchen Assistant


Play Leaders

Mrs C Cilia - Play Leader

Mrs D Weston-Clark - Play Leader

Mrs J Sheppard - Play Leader

Mrs N Ward-Horner - Play Leader

Mrs S Phillips - Play Leader

Mrs T Rolfe - Play Leader

Mrs V Way - Play Leader

Mrs Y Hall - Play Leader

Miss G Stower - Play Leader